Surry Business

For and about business in Surry County, N.C., including Dobson, Elkin, Lowgap, Pilot Mountain and Mount Airy

Surry Business random header image

State board approves new Surry Community College president

October 22nd, 2007 · No Comments

The N.C. State Board of Community Colleges has approved Dr. Deborah Friedman as the fifth president of Surry Community College in Dobson.

She is presently vice president for human resources at Fayetteville Technical Community College. Friedman has been in the Community College System since 1980, having also worked at Sampson Community College.

She succeeds retiring president Dr. Frank Sells.

Friedman will assume her new position Jan. 1, 2008.

Tags: Education

0 responses so far ↓

  • There are no comments yet...Kick things off by filling out the form below.

Leave a Comment